The! Greatest! of! Super Mon & Wolverine!



The! Greatest! of! Marlys!, originally uploaded by Steven & Monica.

I have all kinds of things to report, but I am sick and sitting upright makes my nose run, so I’m going to keep it short. Here’s an awesome cover of one of my favorite books that I bought WAY back in 2001 (I think) when visiting The Keelhauler and Turquoise in Tucson! Yay! Marlys!

The Kid was in a play, Anansi and The Magic Stick. He was a lion, and was very cute. This week asked me several times about boyfriends I had in college and high school. He also learned a favorite song of children everywhere “I see London, I see France, I see ____’s underpants,” this just fits in with his general obsession of underpants, and will probably come to no good. He’s been singing it non-stop to the great enjoyment of all around him.

I’ve been reading loads! Just finished A City of Thieves by David Benioff. Great, great book. Look on Books 4 Hotties for a review at some point. I hate to even say the word “review” because it’s the one thing I can never seem to get to. I am on a quest to read 40 books this year, and I am now 1/4 of the way through. It’s an awesome project, but I want to actually formulate reviews. I’ve not come across any real clunkers yet, but I still have 30 books to go! I’ve been reading mostly fiction, which for me, makes it easy to read 40 books in one year, but I’ve got some feminist film studies, Barbara Ehrenreich, and other non-fiction titles, but I am really, actually looking most forward to Michael Chricton’s Pirate Latitudes!!!.

Leave a Reply

