Wee Wii!!!!!!!!!!!!

FYI-this is just some random internet photo, not me, and no I am not pregnant!

So, I have basically come undone and promised my child that much-longed- for Wii if he will basically do everything I ask: stay in Spanish, sleep in his own bed; eat breakfast; wear his new coat which he picked, but now hates; make up with his two little friends, with whom he is fighting; be nice to the dog, no matter what; take a bath without fighting; do his homework without complaining; and practice reading. That’s all I ask, oh, and of course that he only plays the Wii on the weekends for one half of an hour.  Am I setting both of us up to fail? Oh yes. But, I dare you to become a parent and not cave into the bribe on occasion. BTW, bribing doesn’t work. I mean, it does for exactly one second. But, I fully expect once the newness of it has worn off, The Kid will resume sneaking into my bed at night; refusing breakfast or wear anything that resembles new clothes (The Kid hates new clothes–he also hates new- used clothes) fighting with his friends; demanding to quit Spanish; complaining  incessantly about his homework and  my torturing him by(gasp!) making him do it; and whatever else I said up there.

5 thoughts on “Wee Wii!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Zrose25 says:

    Yay! Welcome to the Wii family :). Check out Gamefly, it’s like netflix for video games. I like it cause you get to try all of the games you want with out having to buy them

    • Junkie1 says:

      Word. Considering some games are over $50. Perhaps the newness will fade, but hey, that means more Wii for vous! Oui oui Wii!

      • Junkie1 says:

        Also, the Wii games are really great about people interacting together (unlike those evil, lone-man machines like PS3 & XBox)–so just look forward to fun family times 🙂

  2. Super Mon says:

    Well, listen: We couldn’t find one! I have been to 3 Targets, and (gasp!) one Wal-Mart, and they are all sold out. And, the ones I can find on the internet are more$$. What the heck? Well, perhaps I can just bring The Kid over to a kind friend’s house who already has such things and we can play away while doing our best to ignore the sweet doggie in the corner??

    Also, in lieu of a Wii, The Kid got a vet clinic from playmobile. It’s awesome, we stayed up late taking care of all the puppies and kitties! There’s a hedgehog too! Check it out: http://www.amazon.com/Playmobil-5870-Pet-Clinic/dp/B0029WLJ5M/ref=sr_1_1/192-6595599-7210256?ie=UTF8&s=toys-and-games&qid=1267655970&sr=8-1

Leave a Reply

